Der Liebster

Apparently, one of my earnest writing buddies, Coffee, who runs The Land of Man-Eating Pixies, has just nominated me for a Liebster blog award.

Well, not just nominated. As I’ve come to learn, this is one of those things you have little choice but to accept. And I’m okay with that.

And it’s a tagging type of deal. The rules are as follows:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.

2. Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you.

3. Copy and paste the blog award on your blog.

4. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 3-5 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed.

5. Let them know they have been chosen, by leaving a comment at their blog.

And so, Coffee is thanked! The link to her blog is right here, for those who missed it the first time. And now, for the award itself…

The badge!

And this here is the badge that comes along with it. Pretty thing, ainnit?

The rules also stipulate that at least three other blogs of austere note must be nominated. This could be a bit of a problem, since I am not one to be too well acquainted a large number of blogs… so this detail must remain blank for now. I declare myself as having an I.O.U. for this next time I visit a blog which meets the requirements.

But I can hardly overstress how thankful I am for this! It’s not often I receive recognition for something of this nature, and it’s especially notorious now that I’ve been stuck in kind of a rut. I’ve been rather lacking in writing spirit the last couple of days, making me leave a potential short story incomplete, and now I’m feeling far more confident to go ahead with it. So, thanks again to the wonderful Coffee who left me this here award…

Which has also reminded me that I must stop neglecting this blog! Now that I’m finally starting to get somewhere with the whole short story thing, I may actually get to put that other blog I’ve been keeping around to good use…

About ikerrivercast

Iker Rivercast is a natural born loner with a knack for writing and programming. When he's not sleeping or otherwise putting off being productive, you'll likely find him trying something new with his written work. View all posts by ikerrivercast

2 responses to “Der Liebster

Leave a Reply

