A Quick Update

It might not take a genius to see that neither the nameless serial nor Derelict have been updated for a couple weeks now. What’s a little harder to believe, however, is that there’s actually a reason for this. It pertains to my personal life and preoccupations. What kind of preoccupations, you probably aren’t wondering? Here’s a quick sample mostly for benefit of my showing off:

“The idea of creating a purely artificial fibre to replace the materials nature provided was several centuries old– attempts of such an enterprise had been recorded as far back as the mid-1600s, and it had not been until the late 19th century that chemists were first able to mass produce what they called ‘artificial silk’ in the form of nitrocellulose (what would eventually become known as rayon), but even then, its main component was cellulose, which was a naturally occurring molecule characteristic to plants.”

Luckily, I won’t force you to read any more of that (if you even took the trouble to read it, and if not, I don’t blame you), but, to make a long story short, I’m an egghead. But now, my grade-related labours are done for the moment, and so I shall try to shift a good amount of my focus back to what I make for myself more than for anyone else (GOD that sounded pretentious. I bet I’ll regret it several months after this is posted… where was I? Oh, right, the important stuff): writing.

And yes, this means that you can expect updates sometime within the next week. If memory serves correctly, I do have one chapter of Derelict ready to be pumped out after a few adjustments, but for that other thing you’re going to have to wait a couple more days. It’s all for a good reason, though, warming back up and the like. Either way, I really hope not to disappoint.

For the rest of you scallywags, here’s until next time (which should be very, very soon).

About ikerrivercast

Iker Rivercast is a natural born loner with a knack for writing and programming. When he's not sleeping or otherwise putting off being productive, you'll likely find him trying something new with his written work. View all posts by ikerrivercast

Leave a Reply

