Re-re-tagged!?

…ehh, why not. Third time’s a charm.

  • If you could meet one fictional character, who would it beI’d go for the Second Doctor. You know, from Doctor Who. If I have to explain why…well, I shouldn’t. Go watch some of his episodes!
  • What is your current favorite song? Or, if you can’t decide, artist? I’m guessing Yasunori Mitsuda and Nobuo Uematsu. The soundtrack to Chrono Trigger is pretty sweet.
  • How long have you been seriously writing? This is a bit blurry; my first enterprise to write a serious novel– and what got me into plotting, which was a soul sucking but nevertheless unforgettable experience, happened around three or four summers ago. My ‘initiation’ into a more solid writer’s circle, however, did not occur until the summer of 2011, when I discovered Camp NaNo.
  • What is your favorite book? Now this is a difficult question. Going off  the top of my head, one of the absolute most interesting books I’ve ever read is Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton– amazingly well researched, with solid arguments that really make you think and understand. A fantasy/drama that I think is unforgettable is American Gods by Neil Gaiman.
  • What was the last book to make you cry? Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami. In fact, I think it’s the only book that’s ever made me cry, so that’s saying quite a bit.
  • Twitter, Facebook, or Tumblr? None, really… see the first tagged post for details.
  • Who is/are your favorite author(s)? Now this is a not-very-short but easy one. I enjoy the works of H.P. Lovecraft, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Neil Gaiman, Edgar Allan Poe, and H.G. Wells. With the large reading binge I’m readying myself for, that list may well end up increasing.
  • How many stories are you working on? I think it’d be easier to say how many stories I have unfinished. Right now, it’s the two serials, a series I plan on giving its own blog when I have enough stories ready, ans some shorter fiction based on a humble dreamlog I keep.
  • How did you come up with your screen name? I took the three initials from my birth name (ICR)and found that the pronounciation was similar to the Basque name “Iker”. Rivercast is a mishmash of halves from my two last birth names.
  • Name something that would make you read a book (See #11) Simple. Don’t make it too realistic. Reality is too boring, too restrictive; this is why I seldom enjoy historical fiction or nonfiction. Bring a monster or an alien into it. Have the characters travel to a different universe. Make them a gang of incorrigibly awkward misfits. Give ’em magical powers. Just don’t make it too mundane!
  • Have you ever won NaNoWriMo? What was the first year you did so? Why, yes. Last year, that’s 2011, I won both the second round of Camp NaNoWriMo and NaNoWriMo itself, the first with something like 51k, the latter with just over 100k. It was an insane couple of months.
About ikerrivercast

Iker Rivercast is a natural born loner with a knack for writing and programming. When he's not sleeping or otherwise putting off being productive, you'll likely find him trying something new with his written work. View all posts by ikerrivercast

Leave a Reply

