Oi!

At a moment of leisure right in the midst of the ordeal known to writers worldwide as Camp NaNoWriMo, I realise that I haven’t posted anything for months.

Has it been months? I’ve honestly not really bothered to keep track. Oh well, better to make up for that now than to wait another equivalent unit of time to how long it has been between now and how long ago I made my last post.

Mmyes, as you might have figured out from my first statement, I am in fact taking part in Camp NaNo’s June 2012 edition, and if all goes well, I’ll have reached the sought-after 50k goal by tomorrow, that is to say, the 15th. My goal when the month started used to be 150k, but now I’ll be happy if I can get a considerable distance above 100k by the time the month ends.

Not much is happening this month in terms of my own life, anyway. I’m done with high school, and I don’t receive any updates on my university admittance until the 29th, so it’s an ideal season for me to get to the writing and getting other leisure stuff out of the way, like watching scooby-doo fight a psychotic parrot.

Yeah… I might also begin a new quest for book-attaining, but in that, I must also make an effort to out-read the shelf I currently possess. My to-read list has grown to rather humongous proportions, but that doesn’t mean I don’t have a desire to read the stuff I already have that I haven’t gotten around to reading quite yet (I’m currently tackling The Hobbit, if that’s of interest to anybody reading).

E-reading sounds very appealing, to be honest. However, I don’t currently own any devices for such an endeavour—

But enough of that! I don’t believe for a second that you, whoever you are reading this, came here to watch me rant about my own personal pseudolife. I know I wouldn’t read that blog. The good news is, I’m fairly confident the draft for this novel I’m working on (along with a bunch of other semi-related shorter stuff) is going to be finished this month, and so there is quite a big possibility that I’ll start publishing bits of it on this blog, and perhaps a few other places (after considerable editing, of course), so there’s that to look forward to.

Other than that, well, there is the business of the fantasy world I’ve created for the purposes of this novel, and that I now find myself wanting to explore beyond the rather constricted outline I first planned out for it. Long story short, there’s a new source for stories right there.

And finally, my fingers are starting to ache from the quite unreasonable speed at which I’ve been typing things the past few days (with added beginnings of feeling what CTS is like), so I’ll go ahead and leave this be right here the way it is for now.

About ikerrivercast

Iker Rivercast is a natural born loner with a knack for writing and programming. When he's not sleeping or otherwise putting off being productive, you'll likely find him trying something new with his written work. View all posts by ikerrivercast

Leave a Reply

