And on the 119th day…

…another post was made on this blog.

As you might have noticed, I’ve been lazy in just about every imaginable way for quite a while now. This place has been quieter than a NaNo chatroom in any month other than November, and it certainly doesn’t show for it. (Can’t really say that it shows, considering the subject at hand)

However, things are starting to get busy for me once again. Classes for the next semester begin next week, with inscriptions beginning today, so I had to go run a bunch of errands and I said, why the heck not, I’ll use this sudden worky-mood to make myself write a new blog post.

But that’s hardly the only reason. Recently, there’s been an organisation of a certain group of writers, a “tribe” if you will, that I’ve had the good fortune to become a part of. The main idea is to rely on one another to keep ourselves busy blogging (and for those of us who are taking part on the Gumption challenge, to keep working on that as best we can) and basically to exploit the pros and cons of being part of a group that expects you to actually do something (personally, I find the cons to be more motivating).

To get started with that, there’s a bit of flash fiction I’ve been working on to have ready for when the occasion to resurrect this corner of the internet was upon us. I don’t have a schedule worked out just yet, but expect to see that particular post very soon (and don’t forget to lynch me if you don’t).

About ikerrivercast

Iker Rivercast is a natural born loner with a knack for writing and programming. When he's not sleeping or otherwise putting off being productive, you'll likely find him trying something new with his written work. View all posts by ikerrivercast

Leave a Reply

