The halfway point of Camp

It’s the fifteenth of April, halfway through the April 2013 edition of Camp NaNoWriMo. At present, I am at 25,788 words with a goal of 50,000 for the end of the month.

At present, I have written a small number of one-shot short stories, each being about 3k long, as well as part of a manuscript for something longer, which will hopefully amount to novelette/novella length.

I’ve taken a few days off, firstly because I ran out of short stories to draft and had to come with a brief outline for the manuscript I’m working on right now, and presently because of an attempt to fix my sleep schedule. Still, I have yet to fall behind by an entire day.

We’ll see how the rest of this goes.

About ikerrivercast

Iker Rivercast is a natural born loner with a knack for writing and programming. When he's not sleeping or otherwise putting off being productive, you'll likely find him trying something new with his written work. View all posts by ikerrivercast

One response to “The halfway point of Camp

  • kaedekit

    Gosh, this is weird. I went to go check my email to see if anyone had updated their blogs, and this popped up.
    So, um, good luck with the rest of the month.

Leave a Reply

