My Return

After too many days for me to care to count, I’ve decided to get this blog up and running again. Those of you who show interest towards what other people are doing might be wondering why I’m doing what I’ve established in the previous sentence.

Well, the gist of it is, now that I’ll presumably have a long, uninterrupted period of free time after a particularly jarring series of uni final papers, I’ll have a chance to get back to work on writing. My immediate goals are to finish the manuscript for the novella/short story collection I’ve been working on for over a year, and to produce as many short stories as I can manage, some to be added to the collection, some to be published here for everyone to see.

I’ve also begun making a series of readings for some late 19th/early 20th century pieces of weird fiction (which you can listen to on my YouTube channel here), and mean to give a similar treatment to whatever stories I do end up publishing here.

Beyond that… not that it’s much writing related, but there is a remote possibility that I’ll be able to do some livestreams on the following week. That has yet to be confirmed, but if it does become viable, I’ll try to mention it here as well.

This is where I usually see people ask something related to what they just posted to encourage discussion, but honestly, I can’t say I’ve said anything discussion-worthy yet, so go ahead and post whatever or just carry on with your day.

About ikerrivercast

Iker Rivercast is a natural born loner with a knack for writing and programming. When he's not sleeping or otherwise putting off being productive, you'll likely find him trying something new with his written work. View all posts by ikerrivercast

One response to “My Return

Leave a Reply

